top of page
Search

My day with Vera Wang

Okay so, I didn't really get to hang out with Vera herself today, but I did get to hang out in her beautiful Madison Avenue bridal boutique, where I got to try on some really awesome gowns and put together some looks with her in house stylists. Peep the looks below. When I arrived, they already had a mimosa ready for me, but decided I wanted Earl Grey tea instead. But, upon arrival they offer a variety of refreshments, coffee, tea, champagne, water. I that it was a really refreshing welcome lol. Also, I asked ahead of time if bringing my munchkin would be a problem, and they said absolutely not a problem. They were more than welcoming and accommodating with him. They had someone babysit him while I tried on gowns. Talk about amazing service. My son thoroughly enjoyed his time in the boutique, as did I. So, all the gowns I tried on were below the $10,000 mark, which is great for a Vera gown. I know that could be a little pricey for some brides, but it's also budget friendly for others. Tried on only two different silhouettes because I was going for the most non-traditional gowns they had available. If you notice, even the white gowns had more of a couture feel to them. If you wanted any of these gowns for your wedding, you have to order at least 8-10 months out. While I didn't try on any sequin or beaded gowns, (although really beautiful and intricate, they really weren't my favorite), those must be ordered at least 12 -18 months in advance and start around the $15,000 mark.


My Earl Grey Tea and book while I wait



Which one is your favorite?


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page